Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Marvellous Mette

This morning I called in on my friend Mette Sølvtoft Baillie in her showroom at Freja Designer Dressmaking on Cumberland Street. My mission was to give Mette a copy of our Christmas newsletter (in which she features). I love the use of colour in the unusual wedding dress that Mette is holding in the shot.

I also visited the pharmacy, Real Foods, Crombies/Broughton Market, Sally, and Tesco on my outing to gather essentials for the hazelh household and its inhabitants.

I intended to run 7k just before lunch, but I developed a pain across the front of my stomach within ten minutes of setting off along the cycle path. I had to take refuge on a bench. I even scoped passers-by wondering if I should ask to borrow a phone to call out Mr hazelh to rescue me. In the end I walked back to the house alone, very slowly.

The pain lessened over the course of the afternoon as I made two Christmas puddings, and a salmon bake and apple and bramble crumble for dinner this evening. 

Tonight's guest was Atlanta. We played three games - Catan, Azul, and Kittens - and Mr hazelh won them all!

Exercise today: running/walking (16,743 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.