A golden morning

Well. I didn't need Buttercup to wake me early. Spent a bit of time catching up on some blipfoto journals, before it was time to head out on a run if I was to catch the sunrise. Just as I left, the sky was showing red, and that became more marked as I went.

My progress along Erceg's Way was stuttering to say the least as I would think every few hundred metres that the sky was more dramatic, or the reflections were better or both. Or the additional features would appeal.

S and I together chose this, in large part because of the gull and the heron sharing the same pool. The heron is seen only in reflection; slightly better large.

On any other day I would have been pleased to post any one of a dozen other photos, and I have added some to my blipfolio if anyone is interested to see what we chose against after some considerable thought.

As can be seen, we were still at the beach house; one of our longest stays outside of the summer holiday with family. Achieved a lot with sorting the study, and so today I used it to get most of the way through a report wanted as soon as. Now back in the city and preparing for two more days in the office.

The agenda for the monthly trip to Wellington is beginning to "arrive" heralding many hours of reading coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.