Oh dear

Went into Hexham this morning as we thought it would be nice to visit the Abbey and Wednesday shouldn’t be busy, also needed to pop into Boots. I was wrong about how busy it would be as there was a carol service on at the Abbey. We managed to have a quick walk round but an hour before it was due to start people were starting to gather so we left. Boots was quiet so in and out in no time. Charity book shops quiet and then I made a mistake and bought a coat in Seasalt. I think I was rushing so as to not be in the shop too long and even though I thought it was a bit big hubby and the assistant convinced me it fit, it doesn’t and it’s going back tomorrow. it is actually not my size but I had misread the label.
We went for a walk through the woods when we got back and Hetty was pulling towards a wall, when we took a closer look there was a group of about five deer, of course as soon as they spotted us they scattered. I got a few shots but not good ones, they all headed off up the field except one that stood and looked at us and then ran off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.