BRIANW

By BRIANW

An Experiment In Light & Colour (Xmas), Aylesford

Just one of those days I would rather forget. Cancelled trains on the way up to work this morning meant I was forty minutes late getting into work and then on the journey home I just missed my connecting train. The platform dispatcher was busy telling us the train was "gone" when it was right behind him for another half minute or so but the doors were locked off. So bloody, f***ing frustrating, especially as I had to wait half an hour for the next one.
Work has gone quiet but due to fellow photographers taking holiday I'm still expected in up to and including Christmas Eve. This is making me more and more anxious as Omicron is exploding all around us and I'm fearful I'll get it, when in the big scheme of things I shouldn't really being told to come in.
Today's shot is inspired by the one thing that really cheered me up. My brotther had put the Christmas decorations up and they looked wonderful so I wanted to represent them in an unusual, abstract way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.