BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Hearty Ramen Glow, Soho, London

My first day back at work for a week and, oh my God, it was hard rising at very early o'clock (even earlier than normal so I could do my daily Covid test) after quite a few days of having some lovely lie- ins and getting up when I felt like it. It was a horrible, drizzly dark morning as well so that really lifted my spirits! The only saving grace was that it was very mild.
My commuter train was noticeably less busy due to the new "work from home if you can" edict. I wish this was an option for me but it's impossible with my job. I work in a basement (it's where my studio is) and for long stretches of the day there was no-one else there. It was eerily quiet.
Today's shot was taken on my lunch time walk round Soho. It was a very dull, heavy day today so this steamed up window of this food outlet really stood out. I liked how the warm glow contrasted with the "blue" woman seated behind the big pane of glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.