ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Abstract in greys

I went to get my booster vaccine today and while queuing to get in I looked up at the front of the building.
This is a sports hall and concert venue that burnt down a few years ago and was rebuilt with two-toned cladding times in white and grey. On another dark December day they merged almost seamlessly into the sky.
I took a few mobile phone snaps andnthen one with the black and grey shades was my favourite.

If I have learnt anything from blipping it is that there is always an angle somewhere to appreciate. But goodness me, I'm looking forward to getting some proper sunlight sometime soon..


In the mean time, Strava tells me that cycling to get corona tests & then a vaccine and then to the office and back home notched me up 20km on the bike today. And I didn't even need to go to the gym....

Active travel for the win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.