What a day!

Bought more Xmas fabric at Trago Mills on a flying visit, back to Mum's to drop off shopping. Back home hubby has a 3.40 apt with his doctor after a telephone appointment in the morning, but in Chudleigh. I had told him to NOT ask specifically to talk to his own doctor as I thought it might be a good idea for him to get a second opinion on the problem with his knee.
Extra Xmas cards written out. I wanted to send a couple of my watercolour bookmarks  with a card to a friend, my Tiny Tuesday back blip.
I dropped hubby off at the doctors surgery, then dropped of a coupe of cases of beer I picked up at the supermarket for one of hubby's mates. He gave a couple of frozen pigs hocks & trotters which i put in the boot of the car. Waited in the surgery carpark .... hubby had to go straight to Torbay hospital, after his apt with his own doctor he asked a  second doctor to check the knee, neither of them knew for sure, so had made a call to the hospital to arrange for hubby to be checked over. I dropped him off, then waited. He had a letter for the Surgical Receiving Unit. Hubby called me twice, bloods taken, x rays taken, then more bloods. Then he had to wait. The sign in the unit read that there could be 4-6hour wait before being seen, so I headed back home. 2 accidents about 100yds apart on the A380 heading towards Newton Abbot during the rush hour traffic. I'm not used to driving in the dark anymore o was relieved to get home, and adjust the headlights. 2 hours later he rang to say the results had come back, bloods were fine. Take painkillers and if still no improvement next week to get back to his doctor to be referred to a consultant at Torbay.
We arrived home , a speedy pizza in the oven for dinner. Watched Masterchef, the Professionals.
At 10.30pm hubby asked where the frozen pork legs were. Ops! Still in the boot of the car. No problem! When I dropped them on the floor they separated. Perfect!

Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.