In Xmas mode today

Walked Indie, then took Mum  out to The House of Marbles to do her Xmas pressie shopping. Back to Mum's for a coffee & Danish. Her leg is still swollen and painful behind her knee, still having difficulty walking so I suggested she saw the doctor to check it out. She was'nt keen but i talked her around. I rang her surgery but they were only responding to emergency calls today due to Covid & lack of GP's, so now have to ring again tomorrow morning to get a telephone apt when the doctor will decide whether he wants to see her. Fingers crossed for tomorrow.
Back home for lunch then I got myself set up to label my preserves, add fabric tops & pack them into the Xmas gift bags. I'm one large gift bag short. Another shopping trip.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.