An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sweet nothings...

Not sure what Norma is whispering to Alan but he clearly likes what he's hearing :-))

Breakfast with Norma and John before they headed home.  

Pool engineer was here to fix the problem with the chlorine pipe.  As ever more problems arise once he'd gone!  Another visit will have to be organised.

David and I were supposed to be going to friends Keith and Mairi's for afternoon tea but there's no way I would have been able to get up the steps to their house so we've postponed.  So disappointed as we've all been looking forward to it.

David headed off to the driving range, Alan and Ashleigh went out for a drive and I spent a little time in the study again wrapping D's birthday pressies for tomorrow.  He's only getting little things as our trip away with Agnes and Adrian was our joint Christmas and birthday gift.

Tesco delivery tomorrow so finished off my order.  Prices are definitely higher than last year.  Fingers crossed stock levels will be good and it will be fulfilled.  I've order a fair bit of Christmas food goods that have a long shelf life just incase they're sold out for my delivery on 23rd.  

David also took the order form to our local butcher.  That order will  be collected on 23rd.  If get-togethers are outlawed by then I am going to have a very full freezer!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.