An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ten sleeps!

and counting!  :-))

Had a very unsettled night last night, not sure why, but when my alarm went off at 7.00am I was not ready to get up.  I was wide awake but exhausted at the same time.  In the end I stayed in bed till 9.30 and although I didn't sleep, I did feel more rested when I got up.

David headed to Perth just before midday to get the winter tyres put on the car, just in time for the snow that's forecast for across the central belt tomorrow.  He also did some Christmas shopping and went to Tesco to buy the festive alcohol.  I can't order alcohol on my weekly Tesco delivery as licensing laws won't let them deliver alcohol before 10am and I always get my delivery between 8am and 9am.  Fortunately we had two Tesco gift cards to be used so they covered the cost of the booze.  

While David was doing that, I spent the afternoon and early evening wrapping pressies.  I was determined to get as much done a possible and I am almost finished but my back is killing me from sitting too long in the one position.  Hope I don't suffer for it tomorrow.  Next year everyone's getting vouchers!!! I say that every year after my marathon wrapping session!  lol

Carole's supposed to be coming up tomorrow morning to trim Lola and John and Norma in the afternoon but John phoned earlier to say he's on antibiotics for an infection and not feeling great so won't manage.  I had been about to call him to say not to come due to the snow that's forecast.  Carole also messaged to say she might have to rearrange because of the weather.  She will decide in the morning.

This is the thing I hate about winter, the disruption to plans because of the weather.

Poor Alan is loaded with the cold but is being as stoic as ever.  He wanted to put his pjs on early this evening.  We met in the hall when I was going to answer the door (a late delivery of one of David's birthday pressies for tomorrow.  Phew!) and he was returning to his living room to watch Mrs Doubfire.  He is very happy that we are almost into single figures in the Christmas countdown :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.