the life of ...

By pjw

Looking out.

The weather's changed again. Last night, it rained. This morning we've had low dark rain clouds, and above them beautiful white cumulus.

It's also windy, so the sun is shining through the many breaks in the clouds. A beautiful combination of variety.

On my way to work I stopped to blip some cloudy landscapes, but as I parked the car, through the passenger window, I saw what eventually became today's blip.

I must admit that I was inspired by an older photo I saw recently on Blipfoto, but can't remember who posted it, so apologies for not giving credit here.

The reason I'm using this photo, and not one of the others, is because today we start another Alpha course. We're run many Alpha courses in the past, but this time we've been asked to run it for the prison inmates.

Today we'll hold the introductory session, and it will be the first time I set foot in Malta's Correctional Facility.

I know it will be a challenge, but also that God will be watching over us, and that we will all benefit and become better persons through it.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.