the life of ...

By pjw

Force 7

I'd taken the day off work today, as my Focus was booked in for her first service. It only feels like yesterday that I drove her for the first time - this year has passed so quickly.

So Myriam and I decided to join forces and clear out all the junk from the garage. By the end of the day we can say that a little more work tomorrow will mean that I can once again use the garage to keep the car in.

On another note, I'd forgotten to mention that Adam, our new grandson, had a little scare because his initial tests showed a slow thyroid. This is a serious condition, so he needed to go in for a second round of tests.

A couple of days later and the results came out all clear, so we were very thankful for that. Thank you God. :)

Today's photo is inspired by the fact that although today was beautiful , sunny and hot, tonight the wind has picked up suddenly to force 7 - 9, and temperatures are down.

Life's like that. The sun will shine again tomorrow.

God bless you all.

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.