Swan Love ...

I went to check on the pair of swans this morning which are quite close to where we live as they are nesting, she still hasn't hatched her eggs.

The female was sitting on her nest and the male was there today swimmimg back and forth looking out for her, we will pop back again later or tomorrow to take them some bread as we forgot to take any this morning.

They look so in love and they are so responsible in what they are each doing.


I took photos of the mother a week or so back and someone had chucked a white bar at her nest (children I would say, grrr) when I went there again this morning there was also a house brick next to the white bar so close to her nest, if I see anyone chucking anything at her while I am there I will chuck them in the river, nasty horrible little brats.


How can anyone be so cruel, they must have a very sad life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.