traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Yum...Yum...Lunch Up...

Eric and I went for a day out at our local Butterfly Park today. It was lovely inside the Butterfly House it wasnt to hot today like it has been when we have been there before in the Summer.There were lots and lots of beautiful butterflies.

I asked one of the men who work there "What did they do with the dead butterflies which were lying on the floor".

He said " People who wanted to take some home to take photographs of could for a small donation", so he collected me a few to take home. I will use some of these butterflies when it is raining to take photograhs of, they are in a little box wrapped individually in tissue paper.

It does seem a shame that they die within ten to twelve days, that doesnt seem anytime at all.


I decided to put this photograph on of one of the butterflies eating its lunch as it was quite detailed and I liked the way he was pouting his little lips, rather than a photograph I took of a pretty butterfly on a plant.

There was also a little room with an ant farm in it. These little ants were such hard workers, they are very, very clever little creatures. Here is a close up of just one ant.


Thankyou Eric for a lovely day out

Love Always

Tracey xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.