fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Filigree Trees

We haven't seen the sun all day, and I only got out at dusk to post some cards. Sending cards to Germany seems to involve a customs declaration now, and what with Brexit and covid it's all far more hassle than you'd usually expect. I printed off the postage on my laptop because as things stand right now I don't really want to be around people.

I mostly took photos of Christmas lights, but I liked the filigree these tree branches make against the sky.

We're still hoping to get a cleaner in at least once before Christmas, even if only to hoover and do the bath and shower. Those are the jobs I find really heavy. I do worry about someone coming into the house, even though she is vaccinated and says she will wear a mask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.