fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Memories

I had a copy of this little book when I was a kid and I can even quote the first few lines. It must have had a profound effect on me! It's been reissued and looks just as I remember it, except lacking the chewed-off corner of the front cover.

I bought it out of nostalgia, but also to share with my grand daughter. I plan to record a reading of the little rhyme that runs through the book, and then when she is old enough we can look at it together via Skype.

I'm exhausted today; I didn't sleep too well knowing I had an early start because we had to take our car for its MOT test. (I drove there in our Skoda and Neil took Poppy the Polo, then I gave him a lift back. This evening we did the same trip to pick Poppy up.)

It didn't help that with Rufus's kidney problems the litter trays fill up really quickly, and sorting out a very full, wet litter tray was the first thing I had to do before breakfast. (It was  assaulting my nose - I didn't have much choice.)

I'm not sure if dinner tonight will be pasta or take out but I know it's going to be something simple, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.