Lightbulb moment

Odd sort of day, spent most of it trying to get something new done and not making much progress - though I did make some...!

After dinner I had a change to make for a client. The official advice from SAP was to change a parameter turning something on. The instructions didn't suggest it would make any difference and we thought we were jumping through hoops. It's taken a while to get the change approved so I was thought I was just going through motions... and would be happy if it didn't break anything. Anyhow I imported the change and did my test expecting it to make no difference - only it actually fixed it. I then let the client know that they could do their tests. Also okay...

Sometimes SAP can give you the right advice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.