Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

"Christmas" table

I've never even considered making place mats, cutlery holders, or a table centre before.  Or even having special Christmas ones.  But this year I've gone to town!!

Which is slightly daft, considering that we are not hosting anyone for Christmas this year.  Covid willing, we have my younger daughter and her fiancé arriving on Saturday, and staying for a few days.  Then we are going away for a short break in a self-catering cottage, before the older daughter and family arrive on the 29th, for a few days.

Oh well - it's been fun, and challenging.  And they will keep for another year.

This morning, I went to the local fish stall (only visits once a week on Thursday morning), and then to the farm shop (but they didn't have any flowers), and then to the small local supermarket (for flowers) and then to the local pharmacy (in a vain attempt to get some lateral flow tests).

This afternoon, I finished off the table centre seen here.

And this evening I've been to pick up a Click and Collect from Tesco.  Quite a busy (and rather expensive) day.  I didn't get around to sorting out my bureau - that's a job for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.