Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Tidy (ish)

We've had quite a useful day.

I started by tidying my bureau - if you don't think this looks very sorted, see extra for the photo I took a couple of days ago when I opened it to look for something - chaos.  In addition, I've cleared the drawers - one of which was filled with hundreds (and I really do mean hundreds, I'm not exaggerating) of envelopes - most of which are now in the recycling bin.  I also had many non-functioning ballpoint pens - now in the bin.  There is now an empty drawer.  The bureau was my childhood desk, and I will not be parting with it.

Whist I was doing that, W got started on washing plant pots.  This is a job we tackle every year, but which is particularly important this year, because we need to decide which pots go with us to Ireland, and if they do, they need to be very clean.  The rest will be offered to our purchasers, or to local gardeners.  I joined him once my bureau was done.  We have not done them all, but we've produced a good quantity of clean pots and seed trays.  More another day.

And after lunch, we sorted out our rather minimalist Christmas display - I'll blip it another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.