Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Stonechat

It's been a lovely day - so glad we decided to go for a walk.  Since it was a Thursday (again) we couldn't go to Foxton Woods - so those are still on our "to do" list.  Instead, we opted to go to Strumpshaw Fen, an RSPB site.  It was rather muddy in places, and one of the walks was completely shut due to flooding, but we couldn't have asked for better weather in December.

As we were walking along the bank of the River Yare, after admiring some sailing boats, we spotted a couple of little birds.  One had a very distinct white collar, bronze waistcoat, and black face.  I only managed a very blurry photo of him.  The other stood still a bit longer, and I managed a couple of photos of her.  I believe (though am happy to be corrected if someone knows better) that they were a pair of stonechats.

In extras, I've put a hare!

I've finally sorted out a Flickr account.  I did have one, but I can't seem to access it, so I've made a new one, and have put a selection of photos from today into an album on there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.