Golden cascade

Not feeling too good today - a bit snuffly, with a headache and slight cough - but the Lateral Flow test was negative so fingers crossed that it's just a bit of a cold. As a result of this I had a fairly unproductive day, though it did involve some tidying and hoovering, and only went outside for a brief walk round the garden, where I was rather struck by the cascade of golden leaves on our Crack Willow, beautifully highlighted by the low winter sun.

Alex and Charley cooked a wonderful pasta bake for dinner, which we ate early, as I was hosting a winter wildlife quiz on Zoom for the Wildlife Trust from seven o'clock. I dosed myself up with paracetamol and managed to get through it, though I found it a bit hard to summon up the necessary enthusiasm! As soon as it was over I headed up to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.