Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Rising mist

Still feeling less than 100%, with a sore diaphragm to add to the other symptoms, but still negative on the Lateral Flow test. I turned my attention to writing the Christmas cards - we've gradually whittled down the number of physical cards we send, so it wasn't too great a task, and I managed to get them all in the postbox by lunchtime - possibly the earliest ever! 

By late afternoon I was feeling a bit better and was lured to the Rowing Lake by the promise of a good sunset. Sadly it rather fizzled out, but the afterglow was  lovely, particularly combined with a rising mist, one of very few that we've had this year so far. I ended up walking right round the lake rather swiftly, which may have been a mistake as I'm feeling quite exhausted again this evening. Another early night beckons...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.