Grammy

By Grammy

Makes Me Smile

We had a beautiful, mild winter day. The high was 69 deg F. Got up around 8 am after a restless night coughing and made us sausage for breakfast. Then the birdies got fresh food and water. They have really entertained us taking baths during this warm weather. As I poured the last seed, I noticed this tiny flower blooming by the path. It’s called an ice plant. There were actually three blooms but this was the nicest. Hubby had a debrief from our comms provider to learn about our upgraded capabilities. He may have solved our printing problems. I wrapped more gifts; only eight recipients left. My doc called at two. She prescribed an antibiotic that I’ll start tomorrow morning, and nasal spray. I’ll also double up on my asthma meds for five days. By then, I should be much better. Hurray. Hubby, my sister and BIL are attending our 4th deg Knight’s Christmas party. The food is always delicious and they play the gift exchange/steal game. Hubby will bring me dinner and dessert when it’s over. Millie is doing a great job of watching out for me. Wishing you a peaceful and healthy weekend that’s just around the corner. Stay safe. Thanks for the visit. “Flowers are like the sweet babies of nature; they make us smile.” – Mehmet Murat ildan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.