Grammy

By Grammy

Hidden in Plain View

Overcast but quite warm. High was around 70 deg F. Raining now. It was laundry day so we got that job out the way early. Hubby had PT and then he put up our window wreaths, candles and outside spotlights. I was moving stuff out of his way in the living room and found the Christmas cactus is in bloom. (We don’t use this room very often.) Several plants have died from old age this year so I was happy to see this one doing well. This view is from me sitting on the floor looking up. Glad I was home alone. Hubby helped me up when he returned from letting Trek out. He simply is not able to put up our stable and Nativity this year. I wrapped gifts and have only three recipients to go. Might actually put up a tree this weekend. We had white chicken chili with rice for dinner, made by yours truly. Taking that extra dose of my asthma inhaler seems to be keeping the constant coughing at bay. What a relief. Have a fun weekend. Thanks for dropping by. “In a world full of flowers, be a cactus.” —‌ Kul Bhushan Negi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.