Grammy

By Grammy

What It’s All About

Overcast with a high of 55 deg F. Up at 7:00 to take my meds. Determined to get rid of this illness before Christmas Eve. Spent time decluttering, then pulled all the Christmas decorations out our storage area - what a mess. Hubby used the tractor to get up leaves that were covering our lawn. He worked on one of our Christmas gifts for Jamie. Then he repaired one of my DIL’s kitchen chairs. I wrapped the remaining gifts and cleaned up that mess. Filled all the kids’ stockings. At dusk, I drove to our neighbor’s so I could share a picture of their Nativity. There are usually four of them set up in this neighborhood. There are some really nice folks here who help remind everyone what Christmas is all about. Hubby went to 5:00 pm Mass. I planned to attend virtually but there were technical difficulties. Hopefully, they can get things working so I can “attend” 9:00 Mass tomorrow. Hubby will get us dinner; I will prepare the rooms to decorate tomorrow. Thanks for visiting. Stay safe. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. "Once in our world, a stable had something in it that was bigger than our whole world." - C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.