Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Conwy at night

I think it’s probably a later blip tonight - and I’m even more tired than I was yesterday! 

Tonight, the Conwy Town Orchestra have their Christmas concert in the ancient church secreted in the centre of the walled town. Unexpectedly, G finds himself leading the orchestra, the usual leader having come down with Covid - so there’s a little more pressure than usual.

I’m unsure whether to go; I have so little energy, and it will mean waiting around Conwy for 90 minutes while final rehearsals take place. And of course, there’s the issue of Omicron…..

Still, I go, and spend my time attempting shots of the castle and the town at night. Rather than relying on my iPhone, I take my tripod and try some shots with my Canon instead - an area where I need a lot more practice.

Time goes quickly, and it’s gloriously peaceful along the estuary flats, the peeps of oyster catchers sounding from the mud. The Christmas lights along the road embankment and the strings of coloured bulbs along the quay join the castle floodlights reflected on the water, making for a festive mood. All in all, I’m fairly satisfied with the result - but it’s definitely better viewed large! 

Oh, and the concert goes well - organised with meticulous attention to Covid safety, and with the orchestra impeccably led! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.