Attraversiamo

Strava Day 200/75 Hard Off Phase Day 18. Two liters, reading and outdoor workout done. Just finished listening to Jordan Syatt's latest podcast episode where they (he and Susan Nieebergall) discussed in passing the importance of recovery days and that walking and yoga are forms of movement but does not really fall within the definition of a "workout" which is good to know. Even though I have counted briskwalking as one of my "workouts" during the 75 Hard phase/s, it is comforting to know am not over training. However, my Ma has noticed how my hair has been thinning. Told her I am aware of it as one side effect of excessive exercise and I chose to temporarily ignore it. She has advised me to have it checked by a dermatologist as soon as possible.
***
Featured photo has probably appeared here at least once. It is the house of Lola Gomer (my grandfather's sister) along our street. They are both gone a long time ago. Was considering to take a photo of the corner eatery across, walked nearer it to get a fill in the frame type of photo but when I tried turning around, I saw the kids looking outside the window and decided they should be part of today's blip. Always find it quite nice whenever I see kids still playing or doing something else apart from looking down on their phone screens (funny because am currently doing exactly that at the moment for this entry).
***
Here's to you getting up and having something to fill the void. On the flip side, you are lucky if you enjoy the void: Il dolce far niente (the sweetness of doing nothing).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.