Sobriety

Strava Day 201/75 Hard Off Phase Day 19. No workouts done yet, two liters down and will be reading after this. Will most probably just make sure I get my steps in today. Tagging along B's wedding shoot as a backup. He has an assistant so I plan to just enjoy taking the bride's portraits later and not feel the usual pressures present during a shoot where I am assigned as the lead photographer.
***
Yesterday, I made the mistake of still going outside for additional steps and a couple of tasks despite the typhoon. Was momentarily stuck but decided to be okay with walking against the flood's current, having half of my legs drenched and shoes soaking instead of waiting for the rain to stop. My main goal was to make sure I get home before bedtime.
***
Raining hard this morning but am grateful for the extra time I had to even have "Blip options." Inspired by a stranger following one of my Instagram accounts who used the hashtag: Discipline Equals Freedom. It is a reminder to myself to show up no matter what I'm feeling, to motivate myself as well to pass the "marshmallow test" and delay gratification most if not all the time.
***
Finished The Love Letters of Dylan Thomas yesterday and will be starting "The Lives of Stoics" today. It is another one by Ryan Holiday. Hope the weather is better where you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.