Inner Child Satisfaction

Strava Day 202/75 Hard Off Phase Day 20. Two liters and no workout done yet. Sundays is scheduled for briskwalking and yoga but will be deviating today. Although a lot of the calm I enjoyed in the past days/weeks is hinged on routine, I have to learn how to be a little more flexible to some inevitable life situations such as uncomfortable social settings and making awkward small talk from time to time.
***
We met my cousin and his family (his wife and toddler) for lunch out of town. B is weirdly closer to my cousins and other family than I am. Some/most people even mistake him as my father's biological son.  Good thing is am not resentful rather am grateful because he is often the one who endures the awkwardness during family get togethers as I usually just find a way to make myself invisible: hide behind a camera or spend as much time possible getting my bearings inside a comfort room. Not a good thing but currently working still on my social ineptitude, one percent, one day at a time. Today, I offered to take a few photos for posterity and managed my best fake smile (which later on lead to a genuine one).
***
T was excited this morning as he has not been inside a mall for almost a couple of years because of the pandemic. As kids are now allowed back, he prepared early with a big smile. On regular days, he has to be nagged several times to take a bath and eat on time. Today he set his own bath and breakfast schedule and followed it. Downside (if anything) is that he is more insistent that I listen to his random science fact for the day and kept on pushing me to watch an animated YouTube clip: The Deadliest Being on Planet Earth, The Bacteriophage.
***
Featured photo for my 5:55 photo series is the Become Journal which I "pimped" with old stickers. It is an undated planner given by B from a product shoot he did. Always grateful to be among the first ones to experience it.
***
Hope you're having a lovely time/day. Here's to small moments, inside jokes and indulging the inner child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.