Pink Town Lovin'

Strava Day 203/75 Hard Off Phase Day 21. Outdoor workout, two liters and reading done. Am really glad am not under the 75 Hard rules for now because I was not able to read 10 pages yesterday. I would have "failed" and need to start over from Day 1 if that happened during the initial 75 or during any of the Phases. Also, I am enjoying family time and some "lifestyle meals" as per Carter Good while still making an effort to hit my Coach specified macros so am grateful for that as well.
***
Learned about Zeno and his life through Holiday's Life of the Stoics. I've always aspired towards stoicism and yet it is only now that I knew of its origin.
***
Funny story from this morning's walk: Was lingering at a spot after having Taho (silken tofu with tapioca and syrup) and observing the street when I spotted my father cycling and tried to run ahead of him. It was my first time to run with a mask on and in under a few minutes, I was nearly out of breath. He shouted (from across) and asked where I was headed. Naturally, I couldn't shout back saying I was actually trying to be in a spot ahead of him so I could capture him riding his bike from a different perspective.
***
Beat my prep time today. Kicking myself in the ass lightly because I never thought this part of town would actually be a good spot for sunrise photos. I've always chased the light in a different route.
***
Here's to you gaining strength and insight from the past, always being present whilst embracing the inevitable uncertainties of the days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.