Dougal

A very sharp frost this morning and some intermittent sunshine during the day, but still very cold and windy. Today I had several pictures I was happy to use, but when there is a reasonable one of Dougal he wins every time.

He has spent most of the day in the garden and has not yet been in to catch up with his sleep. He has been sitting in a sheltered spot where the sunshine was quite warm, but decided to come with me when I did my walk-round for a blip. Here he can be seen using his paw to drink the dirty water in this bowl, which is left out on the ground for small animals and birds to drink from. Both Dougal and Florence drink like this except when they have milk which they drink normally for a cat. We assume that their mother, Polo, taught them to drink like this although their older sister Sybil does not do so.

Dougal wants to know if Kitty does this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.