A day in the life

By Shelling

House leek

I got my new phone yesterday and has spent most of the day getting it functioning properly. There's so many codes that needs to be reinstalled and so many apps that needs to be checked if they work, I'm glad I'm not changing phones very often, at least I hope I'm not. My last phone was bought in 2015 and it served me well for over six years. I hope this new one will last as long.

The camera seems ok though, the old one, after I changed the camera, couldn't handle close ups at all so that was one of the first things I tested. I'm impressed by the work Apple did on making the camera better. This is a macro of my house leek that soon will get a new home.

I woke up this morning with the start of a cold of some sort. Nearly all my colds, and I don't have many, start with a sore throat and goes on for about a week, usually they're pretty mild, so is this one it seems, I hope for the best. When I worked at school I hardly ever got a cold because I was exposed to them the whole time and probably developed a good immune system. Now, after covid and being a pensioner, maybe I'll get them a bit more often, this is the second one this autumn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.