Shooting up the town?

A. K. A. Spending the Budget.
To lapse into my/our vernacular:-
"Ah've hed a gannin on day. It's bin gay thrang Ah'll tell the."

To the Soup Kitchen - not it's name, just how I term it on account of their choice of six soups daily; for a meal/snack somebody else made.  
One day I'll maybe show you the "thickness" of them.
:¬)
Next - one stop, found a legal park so didn't have to play the Blue Card while I parked on the double yellow lines. Swift into Chemists, thence to the "Lug-lowering" (Hair-cut) in time for Christmas.
Where I was forced to wonder exactly WHAT I was expected to "Wait here" for. AND wondered where some foul fiend had nicked it from?

Onward, ever onward ---> Sainsbury's for a Shopping trip which turned out bigger than expected/anticipated; probably as a result of such infrequent visits; where two things caught  my eye.
1.  Whisky Bottles - the time of year when I think of such things.
2. Having both caught, and bought, many Mackerel I was inclined to wonder just exactly how many tins they got out of one Mackerel or whether it's the way they get rid of the ones too tiny to sell as Fish?

I neglected to mention the Spar/Post-Office to get some stamps for, probably late, posting to the foreign; where I saw Foundry 34 had updated their wrapping from last year. Main photo.

Too many locations to locate.
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.