Two to watch.

I have a bit of a thing about trees. Either their shape, their "grim determination" to outfox death, or even a "Lodger"
This week Jerraday did fall on its customary Thursday.  I/We had, previously, decided to stick, at least temporarily, to the Aira Force; so I/we can tell by distance covered if my atrophied legs are building up at all.
Right within the car park stood this one; which looked to have been topped in the comparatively recent past. It'll be interesting to see how much it grows in my life-time. It has already collected a few Lodgers, but neither of us had a telephoto aboard for a closer, identifying, look.

Not far into our Trek, one of us spotted the extra "Christmas Tree". 
Can't remember if if was me or him but I thought it was on top of a rock until he identified it, from a closer vantage, as a long deceased Tree Trunk.
It doesn't show well but it was the first of at least two trees on which someone had hung little "baubles", handmade from other natural materials.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
Added as a result of a suggestion. Wander total - 4,705.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.