Gindulgence

Today, Beverley, Andrew and I went to Nelson for the Gin festival.  The forester was our sober taxi driver.  The Juno Gin in the blip is the first stall we visited and by the end it was still my favourite gin.  When I bought a bottle I asked for a photo.  It didn't come out very well because just as I framed up people would come into the frame to have a sample.  They are a husband and wife team who with their daughter were serving.  A brother in law was sitting to the side and mixing the G & T's and cocktails.  They were very friendly and I thought they will be exhausted by the end of the day.  The gin is made in New Plymouth in the North Island.  
From their website I learned this: Juno a Goddess Among Gins.  
Juno wife of Jupiter and known as the goddess of marriage and domestic harmony.  Juno is the perfect goddess to oversee the marriage of flavours that happens in the copper pot still during distillation.  She is linked to the idea of vital force, fullness of vital energy and eternal youthfulness.
Therefore I will have a youthful appearance, be full of energy and have a happy marriage if I drink their gin.  Works for me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.