The second half of life..

By twigs

New generation

Today was a wozgonna day.  I wozgonna do umpteen jobs but instead, I did just 1.  That's not to say I squandered the day...noooooo.  Amognst a few more minor jobs I also made a lovely keto friendly pizza on some new bases I wanted to try.  Have to say, they're very nice :)  And no, I'm not into full keto eating - I've just been consciously cutting carbs.  No sugar in my tea or coffee now for a full 2 weeks :D  I'm proud of that achievement but I am still missing my sugar hit, especially in that first coffee of othe day.  Apparently it gets easier.....

The 1 serious job I finally managed today was mowing my lawns.  Sooooo much growth after all the rain we've had.  Another 3 weeks with the sun we had today though they'll be all brown and parched I think.  

This shot was a slightly rushed grab shot when I realised I hadn't touched the camera all day.  It's one of the new generation of lovers....

In COVID news, 39 new community cases were reported today.  49 are in hospital and 5 in ICU.  These figures look better than they are:  the timing of the daily reports has changed - from a 9.00am-9.00am cycle (yesterday) to a midnight to midnight cycle (today) so yesterday's data reflects more than 33 hours - today's reflects less than 15 hours.  
Our first Omicron casewas reported 2 days ago.  There were an additional 3 cases identified yesterday and another one today making 4 in total.  Thankfully, all are at the border........so far........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.