An Enigmatic Bauble

"Oh, look - a Christmas pudding!
Let's eat it," Yellow said.
"I'm afraid it's just a bauble.
But it's pretty!" added Red.

"Maybe with some custard,
it might be good to eat?"
"No, Yellow; it's been knitted.
It wouldn't taste too sweet."

"It's very big," said Yellow.
"It's bigger than my head."
"You're right, it's far too big to eat,"
reiterated Red.

© Celia Warren 2021

This is my latest mini-knit, which was very quickly done last night while watching catch-up TV. When the Bendimen found it, they got quite excited, as you see. (My Silly Saturday offering in fond memory of admirer.)

Looking forward to the Strictly final tonight, though poor AJ's injury makes me sad. I'm sure the remaining contenders' dancing will soon quash any feelings of anticlimax. It will be a close-run thing, I'm sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.