December Diptych

Today's been a blur - and these snaps of garden flowers are no exception! Rosebuds and marigolds are still adding patches of colour and providing the only photos I've taken today.

Spent all day packing boxes, dismantling stuff, sorting and chucking, but  almost certainly not chucking enough out. Find that really hard! So more stuff sorted to go in storage until we find a house. So tired - but I'm sure you all know what it's like. Haven't even produced a mini-knit today. Nor done the ironing, which I was saving for light relief! Hey ho. But I did cook a lovely roast dinner and using blackberries from the freezer, a crumble and custard. And our son gave us a call, which is always cheering.

Off to bed now, I think ...  Goodnight, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.