Saturday

Walk first thing with a man up the road (!!!)
He was curious about my hair and ended up walking my whole circuit with me. 

Greg, the builder, chatted about his dad who is in hospital in Worcester with pneumonia. I was worried he was going to start weeping. I think I said all the right things. I gave him a mars bar and made him a cup of tea. 

Coincidentally, today Clive is with his ailing Dad, who is also in Worcester.

No end of reports of covid from the younger members of my family (F included). Isolation is due to end xmas eve so fingers crossed. 

I've wrapped a load of presents. 

About to put Hetty's light up collar on her and we will go to the park and see who's there.

Hopeful of a win for Rose this evening. Nothing to do with her being deaf: I find her absolutely captivatingly beautiful. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.