a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Illuminating

The weather really isn't doing us any favours for outdoor photography just at the moment.  Once again it was dull and grey with almost 100% cloud cover.  Fortunately, it being the festive season nearby Bath is looking very colourful, so I popped in this evening to grab this shot of the illuminated Abbey and Parade Gardens.  It probably is worth a quick peek in large.

Given everything that is going on with Covid, I was quite surprised by just how busy the various pubs and bars were.  Today's papers have been full of leaked (deliberately I am sure) plans for a circuit breaker lock down after Christmas.  Of course, the bars weren't as busy as they would otherwise have been, but they were a long, long way from being empty, and they were certainly noisy enough.  I guess it is just a question of risk management.  On the one hand you have the last big Saturday before Christmas when you know that lockdown is probably coming and on the other hand while Omicron is present locally, it is not yet at the same rates as in London. 

Returning home, I found to my delight that Cathy had made more mince pies (I'd hoovered up the last batch).  She did feature one in her blip earlier on, but I've eaten it now, and it was delicious (Bish)   ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.