Coffee in the Royal Star Arcade

Good place to have a coffee, high roof and plenty of ventilation. Chilly too, you could see your breath.

A bit of a curate’s egg in town. Some things successfully accomplished other not. There’s always tomorrow.

When is this oppressive cloud going to lift. It’s been a whole week of uniform grey. Can leave you feeling depressed.

This afternoon Susan was embellishing this year’s Christmas card while I did more mundane tasks like preparing tonight’s dinner and doing next week’s shopping.

I did have a bit of fun decorating my bike with flashing Christmas lights, inspired by those we saw in Blackpool. I don’t think anyone noticed when I went out to the Co-op this evening. Had a good time playing along with the Uketok Christmas jam on YouTube.

Saw some photos of Landon visiting Santa and also painting his mum’s Christmas present. Very dexterous and great concentration. He didn’t think much of the Grinch.

Just about to have aperitifs. With wine. Then dinner then a couple of Show of Hands concerts on line that we’ve subscribed too. I managed to visit about half your half your journals today. Better progress tomorrow I hope.

Note to Marionb, it’s that aubergine (eggplant) bake tonight if you want to come over to share it!

It’s s bit of a silly photo from a perspective point of view so I’ll dedicate it to Admirer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.