Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Hair Ice

Well it's wonderful having a car that you can simply defrost at the touch of a button in your phone, that is when you actually get it set up to do so, which I didn't do yesterday! Doh!

The day started with plenty of scraping and spraying before I could get my stuff to market. Only to discover that overnighting in subzero temperatures hasn't done any favours to some of the products and labels.

The best thing about the day was the amazing sunshine and that I actually took some time out and went for a walk in the woods. It wasn't long but boy it was needed after weeks of barely seeing outside the front door.

It was also a beautiful Hair (or Beard) Ice day - the woods here are full of it when the conditions are right (very cold and very damp) and you'll have seen me blip it before but it is incredible stuff. I've added a couple of extras too. It's quite something to see it everywhere when it does appear.

I snuck off to bed late afternoon and even fell asleep (that never happens), definitely feeling the need to wind down a bit now and hoping that the next week will cooperate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.