All wrapped up

Walk before breakfast and picked up a paper. I had a walk into town as wanted to get a few things from M&S and Boots, unsuccessful at Boots as they were out of stock of items I wanted. Picked up a bottle of hubby’s favourite beer, we do each other a stocking for Christmas and I like to put a bottle in.
Wrapped presents for hubby, daughter and her partner, and of course the two dogs, and placed under the tree.
Just making hot chocolate and doorbell rang, what a lovely surprise it was daughter and her dog, so another hot chocolate was made. The dogs had a good play and then Hetty and I walked her home.
I love it when she just turns up. They should have been in London this weekend to see the nutcracker but felt it too risky so cancelled, but she did get her booster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.