Cooking for a multivore Christmas

It’s Christmas roulette again.  Should we do all the prep, fill the house with cheer only to end up sadly on our own with a fridge full of festive food.  We’re stringing it out this year in any case so every meal will be a win. 

But over the next week we have vegetarian, vegan, lactose intolerant, meat enthusiasts and (Tony Jordan’s coinage), ‘plain-arians’. And with a Waitrose pick up slot tomorrow I started stocking up.  I’m leaving Christmas mince pies until later in the week. 

Once I’d done all that Hannah and I struck out into the back woods for a long walk taking in a loop I’d not done before.  It really is endless up there. 

Watched the Strictly final and cheered on both couples but moved by Rose’s win.  Then tried to give Hannah some British comedy but she found it all quite dark.  However she laughed like a drain to discover that we have an evil political figure named Lord Frost. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.