Mum’s tree

The day started with the most amazing blood red sunrise that could have been my blip. I raced from room to room trying to get the best shot   V was up and feeling a bit better, retreating to bed for naps occasionally during the day.  The sunrise really was a shepherd’s warning though as it rained and rained and rained with real force all day. 

I made some soup to take over to Mum for lunch but she’d laid the table for something more substantial so we ate the other pork and apple casserole that I’d brought in on Friday.   I picked up this little living tree in Waitrose, knocked down to £5 and had plenty of lights spare to cover it.  Mum managed to find her own baubles, many of which I remembered well from childhood, all pleasingly vintage now.  

Splashed home for a zoom with the brothers and then dinner and the remaining episodes of Strike, I watch it as much for Tom Burke as anything else as the plots are a bit procedural and creaky but Tom’s troubled, difficult private detective is always memorable.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.