Farmers Market Day

My god it was cold today.  I could not be a trader standing in it , I couldn’t cope with that cold getting right into the bones.  Anyway, this is it in the process of being dismantled cos we were both on an early shift at the vaccine centre.   At the briefing at 830 the Lead told us there was over 1k booked in today and also the drop ins.  It’s my last Saturday at Dewars as it’s moving to the empty H and M store in the shopping centre.  Which will be crap as there won’t be anymore free parking for the punters and volunteers anyway. The nhs staff are getting their parking paid on expenses.  The nhs is taking over the running of it now from the council.  The council maybe want the space back for the indoor bowls?  I don’t know….  I would have told the mostly ancient folks that play indoor bowls (my dad was one of them) that they will have to wait till next winter. 

The shift was good.  No shouty idiots and we had over 30 vaccinators on and all was well.  Last shift of the year on Tuesday.  I clocked up over 10k steps on the four hours there so you can see how much I was up and down the lines .

We popped into m and S later on and picked up the turkey crown .  I was getting pelters from family folks cos hadn’t done the pre ordering but knew would get one anyway.   And I have the cheek to get on to mum for not having her cards written, it’s a family trait.  She lost last years cards which she usually uses to write this years and when looking at her address book she declared that everyone in it is dead!  I remember Barbara telling me this once :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.