Farewell Lisbon

Flight was an hour later in leaving Edinburgh so we had no need to rush breakfast.  Looked like the flight would be departing  Lisbon at 12:05 instead of 11:05.  This is our hotel.  You can see here our first room on the 2nd floor which had three large windows and then our 2nd room on top floor with one window.  Both rooms huge and amazing showers and also state of the art media stuff.  It was a year old and a former art school.  The staff were exceptional.

We got an Uber to T2 then realised that we should be In T1 first time I’ve flown easyJet from T1.  We got the shuttle bus to T1 and made our way through passport control and security.    Still coughing a lot :(

A good flight back. But not great landing seeing the cold and grey and snow.  And it was raining.

Did a Covid test immediately got home and it’s positive.  Quite a strong line. I wore a mask some parts of the flight home but hope didn’t infect many people.  I just thought when I was negative on Tuesday it was a cold I had:(

I was sure I was a Novid!  Almost three years and here it is and we have no tree up, no presents bough and no food ordered.  I’m sure it will all work out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.