TrishaR

By TrishaR

Early Darkness

We had a cleaning frenzy this morning. Upstairs hoovered and me dusting the back room. The low sun on the windows made me cringe seeing how dirty they were. I washed another load of Mum’s jumpers to donate. I took some already washed jumpers up to Letham Climate Change Swap Shop. A fab wee place in Letham area of Perth where you take any kind of clothes and household stuff and you can take something in return. I don’t need or want anything in return as trying to clear out .

We had lunch and walked into town taking some books to the charity shop. We stopped at Hinterland for a cuppa and shared a stollen scone.

Walking home at 4pm, already getting dark, heading towards the shortest day. I’m on a short fuse emotionally these days in the build up to Christmas. Some stuff I put to another compartment in the brain so not to dwell. There was an appeal to deliver food from a local Indian restaurant to needy people and I asked if we could help but they already had enough help.

Had a crochet evening watching Scotland’s Christmas Home of the year. The one from down the road in Auchterarder was unreal! It was rammed with loads of trees some upside down and was just way too much without any real plan. I feel like I know the husband I am sure I’ve met him before …. The house that was was one that they made loads of the decorations themselves. It had more of a theme going on I would say.

In bed and sleeping by 10:15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.