TrishaR

By TrishaR

Hearty bowl of Soup

I was up during the night with jaw pain so had a cuppa , ibuprofen and watched some. Netflix around 4am. Slept later to make up for it and then Had a croissant and coffee.

The weather was so mild but damp my hair was a mass of frizzy curls wLking into town. I had a nice bowl of soup and crusty bread in Hinterland. I then Walked round the North Inch and met a nice old guy from Hungry who was walking his old lab. We communicated by hand gestures and some of his English. He asked me how old I was then I asked him but I did the universal hand finger gestures and got to 80 then he went into his pocket and pulled out a post it with ‘86’ on it! A nice chat that put a smile on my face.

I got a picture from Laura in Edinburgh showing the boys on the high twirly thing next to the Scott Monument! And it was very windy too . Brave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.