TrishaR

By TrishaR

Surprise

Tesco for shopping. Wasn’t too busy early on - well early as retired people manage getting up as the body clock tells you ! I do not miss a 7am alarm in winter struggling to open eyes and move my body!

Popped into town to get a birthday card for my daughter for her birthday tomorrow. Decided I needed a coffee and dived into Nero. I texted Ben from there asking if he had a cake for his mum or would I get a Colin. He said he was in town going to a school concert and he joined me for 10 mins before the concert started.

We had to hide the StarSh*t cup. Sitting in Nero drinking from this doesn’t seem right :D

Later I walked down to the library as I had a book to pick up.

My friend is in Prague with her partner and 8 month old till Thursday. She told me the amount of stuff having to take for three nights and big hold case just for the baby! Jeepers!

Looking at this smile of Ben and remembering how I used to look at his teeth when he was a lot younger and think how bloody awful they were and that he would def need something done with them but now they seem to have settled into his mouth well. He did have to have two removed to let the others find their place so that worked out fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.